933 Days of Clean Blood

That Snarky Vegan Girl

Today marks 933 days of continuous sobriety for me.  That equals 2 years, 6 months, and 18 days.  Wow.  Wait what?  This can’t be for real!  I couldn’t function without alcohol.  I couldn’t function with it.  I couldn’t deal with you…the people in the world.  Or the responsibilities.  Or the good things and bad things that happened around me.  I couldn’t deal with your love, or hate.  Or friendships.  And I had no desire to learn how.

That was 933 days ago.

296cf02ae93bb014f541d8e903d40011

I truly feel like a different human being today.  A transformation in progress that has a growth like never before.  I have learned, through sobriety, and the 12 steps, that life is not really in my control.  My behavior and reactions to life’s experiences are, but the ultimate plan of the day..or rather how the day will turn out, is not in my control.  It is not run…

View original post 295 more words

2 comments on “933 Days of Clean Blood

  1. Cheryl Hentz says:

    Congrats on your continued sobriety and new life. You deserve to be proud of yourself and to reap the “rewards” of all your efforts and hard work. Way to go!!

Leave a Reply

